Upgrade personal loans are designed for mainstream appeal, supporting a wide range of credit scores and incomes.
Get the funds you need to remodel, repair, or build the home you want without the hassle of refinancing or taking out a home equity loan.
Upgrade offers 36-month or 60-month fixed-rate personal loans, which generally range from $1,000 to $50,000, in 44 states. Upgrade loans are not available in Colorado, Connecticut, Iowa, Maryland, Vermont and West Virginia.
To apply for an Upgrade personal loan, you’ll start by filling out a one-page application to see which terms you qualify for based on a soft credit check (or credit inquiry that doesn’t impact your credit score).
**Personal loans made through Upgrade feature Annual Percentage Rates (APRs) of 7.96% - 35.97%. All personal loans have a 1.85% to 8.99% origination fee, which is deducted from the loan proceeds. Lowest rates require Autopay and paying off a portion of existing debt directly. Loans feature repayment terms of 24 to 84 months. For example, if you receive a $10,000 loan with a 36-month term and a 17.59% APR (which includes a 13.94% yearly interest rate and a 5% one-time origination fee), you would receive $9,500 in your account and would have a required monthly payment of $341.48. Over the life of the loan, your payments would total $12,293.46. The APR on your loan may be higher or lower and your loan offers may not have multiple term lengths available. Actual rate depends on credit score, credit usage history, loan term, and other factors. Late payments or subsequent charges and fees may increase the cost of your fixed rate loan. There is no fee or penalty for repaying a loan early.
OneMain Financial offers loans that range from $1,500 to $20,000. The annual percentage rate ranges from 18.00% to 35.99%.
You may be approved for an unsecured or a secured loan. A secured loan requires you to provide collateral, such as a motor vehicle, while an unsecured loan doesn’t require any collateral at all.
OneMain charges late payment fees. These fees may range from a flat amount of $5 to $30 per late payment, or they may be a percentage of your entire monthly payment amount or a percentage of the delinquent portion of your monthly payment amount, ranging from 1.5% to 15%.
The lender charges an origination fee. Flat fees vary by state and range from $25 to $500. Percentage fees range from 1% to 10% of the loan.